Court Clerk FAQ

***Pursuant to HB1091, effective November 1, 2019, a $10.00 preservation fee will be added to all new civil filings in the Court Clerk’s office in the State of Oklahoma.***


***Effective November 1, 2019 the Court Clerk’s office will no longer be accepting any filings or payments after 4:45pm in order to secure the building and close our books for the day.***


Get more information on...

Marriage License Information

To apply for a marriage license both parties need to be present at the Court Clerk's Office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. You may contact us at 918-337-2870.

The following information is a summary of marriage license requirements under Oklahoma law. Please refer to statutes  for more detailed information.

Proof of Age and Identity: Acceptable forms of identification include current state-issued driver's license, birth certificate with raised seal, current passport, etc. Persons age 18 and older are considered adults for purposes of marriage. Age 16-17: Consent of parent or guardian, as applicable. Age 15 and younger: Marriage is prohibited in this state except by court order.
Divorce: Persons divorced in Oklahoma may not marry anyone in this state other than their previous spouse for a period of six (6) months from the date of the decree of dissolution of marriage.
Residency Requirements: There are no residency requirements, but the marriage must be performed in Oklahoma.
Waiting Period: No waiting period required except for those under the age of 18. If under age 18, there is a 72 hour waiting period unless there is a waiver signed by a judge.
Statutory Fees: Fees are $50.00 payable in cash at the office of the Court Clerk. However, the fee is reduced to $5.00 if the applicants present a certificate issued by a health professional or an official representative of a religious institution, demonstrating that the applicants have completed at least 4 hours of pre-marital counseling.

-Back to Top-


Jail Bond Information

Posting of bonds may be done at the Court Clerk's office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. After hours, bonds can be posted at the Washington County Correctional Facility.

For more information, please call (918) 337-2870.

-Back to Top-


Jury Duty Information

Jurors need to sign in at the Court Clerk's office. Parking permits will be provided for free parking in two hour parking spaces on any street EXCEPT Johnstone. Jurors receive $20 per day for each day of attendance.

Any other questions can be answered by calling (918) 337-2870.

-Back to Top-



Judicial Center
420 S. Johnstone ave. bartlesville, ok 74003
courthouse administration building
400 S. Johnstone ave. bartlesville, ok 74003
correctional facility
611 SW Adams blvd. bartlesville, ok 74003