Judicial Center

420 S. Johnstone Ave. Bartlesville, OK 74003

Courthouse Administration Building

400 S. Johnstone Ave. Bartlesville, OK 74003

Correctional Facility

611 SW Adams Blvd. Bartlesville, OK 74003

Public Access

Washington County Public Access

Access Oklahoma Public Land Records and View Tax Information

Read More

Community Videos

Washington County Community Videos

View Videos about Washington County and the Communities and Busineses Located Here

View Videos

Election Board

Home » Departments » Election Board

Oklahoma State Election Board Website

Washington County Election Board
401 S. Johnstone Ave., Suite 4
Bartlesville, OK 74003

Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 4:00pm
Office: (918) 337-2850
Fax: (918) 337-2895
Email: washingtoncounty@elections.ok.gov

The Election Board is responsible for voter registration and conducting federal, state, county, municipal, and school district elections in Washington County.

Administrative duties include:

  • Supervising voter registration and maintaining registration records.
  • Receiving Declarations of Candidacy for county, municipal, and school district elections.
  • Printing, testing, and distributing election ballots.
  • Programming, testing, and maintaining voting devices.
  • Training and appointing precinct election officials and absentee voting boards.
  • Locating, surveying and designating polling places.
  • Conducting mail-in and in-person absentee voting activities.

County Election Board duties include:

  • Hearing and deciding contests of candidacy and conducting election recounts.
  • Tallying election returns and certifying official election results.

The Election Board is composed of three members; a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Secretary, who are appointed by the State Election Board. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are nominated by the Washington County Democratic and Republican Party Central Committee, respectively. The Secretary is the administrative officer and supervises staff activities.

Debra Cook, Chairman
Rebekah Dorris, Vice Chairman
Yvonne House, Secretary


© Copyright 2023 Washington County Courthouse. All Rights Reserved.

Website created by PDG+creative.